Tags

, , ,


img000227

warm marshmallow + me = spiderman (with a broken hand mixer) (yes, another one) (this is the 4th one if you were wondering) (you probably weren’t, but now you know)

Finally, after all these years, I have discovered the secret.

img000232

I was surprised how easy it was to make, I basically followed the recipe here, and added a few things, and forgot the vanilla and made a big marshmallow explosion because I was determined to add the vanilla even though the marshmallow already started setting and was in a flat cake pan.

img000233

(yes I had to give 3 pictures)

img000240

This is what I’ve been experimenting for a while, I was kinda dissapointed because I really like pumpkin and it was just alright, not FABULOUS… but other people go crazy over it. Maybe because nobody else sells that stuff around here, and I generally am not a fan of my own cooking. I also made a vanilla bean cheesecake, but we burnt it and it fell and the lemon zest overpowers it. Don’t get me wrong, it still tastes good though. : P

~Pumpkin Cheesecake

I usually add some heavy cream, use less pumpkin, more cinnamon, half brown sugar half cane, and make a gingersnap crust.

